Out of the dark, into the light.

So, so incredibly sorry I haven’t blogged in a bit. I was planning on blogging before we left for canoeing/camping this past weekend and I got caught up packing and acquiring canoes and running around like the proverbial chicken with my head cut off.

The short of the trip. We got half way to one of the proposed campsites.  We stopped at a pretty large sandbar we considered camping at, but changed our minds. Hindsight, we should have stopped there. 🙂 We got back in the canoes and moved forward about 100ft around a blind corner into a fallen tree and capsized. I was fine, we salvaged most of the stuff, unfortunately my dear fiancé hit his head pretty hard, long story short after backing up and setting up camp where we should have stopped originally, we had to bring our camping/canoeing trip a short end.

I spent the rest of the week/weekend taking care of him and working on my Halloween costume which I will debut soon 😉

On a health related note I would like to inform you guys of something I’ve been doing the last 2 weeks that has really made a difference. I’ve heard it call many names, from hoddy toddy, to cayenne shooter, but whatever you want to call it, it works.

For most of us struggling with pcos, we know that inflammation plays a big role. Our ovaries get inflamed and cause problems, our joints swell and become achy, among other things. Inflammation can effect everything in your body, not just your joints. So if there was a drink or tea you could drink once or twice a day that would help, wouldn’t you?  Now what if I told you it was all natural? You can drink this as a hot tea, or if you’re like me and don’t always have time to sit with a glass of hot tea in the morning put it in your water cup and drink it on your way to work.

From personal experience, I notice when I miss a day or two of drinking it. I wake up in the morning stiff and achy. It hurts to get out of bed. It gives me energy and on top of being good for inflammation, there are tons of other health benefits associated with each one of these ingredients. Speaking of which….. here they are.

Ingredients:
Filtered water
1 tbs Braggs raw apple cider vinegar
7-14 drops of cayenne extract
7-14 drops of turmeric extract
Raw unpasteurized honey to taste
About 2tbs lemon juice or a half of a lemon. This was not in the original recipe, however I was already drinking a glass of warm lemon water in the morning so I figured I might as well add this to it. Keep in mind I make this in a 24oz cup. If you are making it in a tea or coffee cup. You may want to use less of the acv, cayenne, and tumeric or it will be too strong.

Don’t worry the taste is really not as bad as it sounds 😉

As far as long term effects for pcos, I don’t know of any yet. I imagine the anti inflammatory properties will help with the swelling of the ovaries. Other than that, I will keep you guys posted 😉

Leave a Reply

